Sunday, November 9, 2014

Blog Tour: Tamed by K.A. Robinson

Tamed, Torn Series #5, is now live! This book focuses on Adam and Amber. Adam is the guitarist with a wild streak in the Torn Series band, Breaking The Hunger. Amber is the best friend of the main character of Torn, Chloe. Both of these characters have a wild streak, something you're aware of if you've read the other Torn Series books.
Tamed can be read as a standalone.
I hope you like your rockers a whole lot dirty, because with Adam, that's what you'll get.

Mistakes—my life has been full of them. Time and time again, I’ve tried to change, tried to make the right choices, but it doesn’t matter. I always screw up.

I hoped that Adam would be different, that he wouldn’t be a mistake. Our relationship was supposed to be about sex and nothing more.

Fun, easy, simple—that was what we wanted.

But things are never simple, not for me.

Adam changed me. He made me the person I am today. I hate who I am and what I’ve become. I'm not proud of the things I've done.

I thought my greatest mistake would be falling in love with him.

I was wrong.

My greatest mistake is much, much worse.

I’ve lost control.

I have a secret I can’t hide.

It’s going to destroy everything.

My name is Amber, and this is my story.

Purchase links:

~Marlene's Review~
3.5 Stars

Three words can easily describe this read…Angst, stubbornness and SEX…
Lots of SEX!

Tamed is book #5 in the Torn series. Although I agree that this book can be read as a standalone and the author did a good job of making it one, I would recommend reading the series from the beginning. I didn’t read the rest of the series’ first and at times I wished I knew all of the characters involved a bit more as other readers did.

Amber finds herself in a situation that most of us experience at least once in our lifetime. She has her heart stomped on by a man she believed was her forever. However, the way she deals with it is not recommended! No relationships, no emotions and lots of random sex is her plan. While this might work for some, this recipe was not made for her.

Right from the beginning, I didn’t like Adam. He is your typical playboy band member that has his pick of a different flavor every night. He is selfish, cocky and downright rude. At times, you get a glimpse of a good guy hiding inside…. deep inside. I waited patiently for Adam to redeem himself. I somewhat got my wish after learning about the past that ruined him for future relationships and with the happily ever after ending we were given.

This book was full of ups & downs. I found myself routing for these two to finally stop the denial and get their sh*t together. They were both so broken and neither one of them wanted to admit their true feelings for one another. Fate finally intervenes and it becomes impossible for them to deny that they really can break down the walls and build a future together.

I would recommend this book to others, but as I said in the beginning, I recommend reading the series from the beginning. I think readers would get more enjoyment from these characters if they do.


About the author:
K.A. Robinson is twenty-four years old and lives in a small town in West Virginia with her husband and toddler son. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Torn Series, The Ties Series, Breaking Alexandria, Taming Alec, and Deception. When she’s not writing, she loves to read books that usually have zombies in them. She is addicted to rock music and coffee, mainly Starbucks and Caribou Coffee. 

For more information on K.A., please check out the following pages:
Twitter: @karobinsonautho
Join her mailing list for the latest updates, teasers and giveaways!

No comments:

Post a Comment